logo

ENGAGE INSPIRE INNOVATE

CREATING A BETTER WORLD THROUGH EDUCATION

ADMISSIONS
Spaces are rapidly filling up for various classes. Contact us today to register your child.

Principal’s Message

Principal’s Welcome

9 September 2021

Dear Parents and Students of Virginia International Private School (VIPS),

I would like to take this opportunity to welcome you to this new academic year, 2021-2022. This is a very exciting and promising time at VIPs, especially with so many of our students returning to campus for Face-to-Face (FTF) learning. My colleagues and I are passionate about ensuring every student is provided with high-quality learning opportunities, whether learning on campus or remotely. We are proud to see new and returning students alike and eagerly look forward to witnessing, as well as celebrating our students’ success.  

At VIPS, we believe that optimum learning and development takes place in a safe, inspiring, and meaningful environment. Quality learning experiences are an essential element to preparing students to succeed, from Kindergarten and beyond. Our students benefit from positive, interactive, and engaging educational environments to learn and explore. VIPS is committed to ensuring all students have access to excellent learning experiences, resulting in life-long learners who are innovative and creative, prepared to thrive in the UAE and the world over. 

This year we will experience the first graduating class at VIPS – The Class of 2022. In line with our US curriculum standards of learning, the profile of a VIPS graduate establishes a new set of expectations, known as the 5 C’s: critical thinking, creative thinking, communication, collaboration and citizenship. This approach prepares every student with the knowledge and skills needed for success in a global economy. A successful VIPS graduate will:

  • Achieve and apply academic & technical knowledge;
  • Demonstrate workplace skills, qualities, & behaviors;
  • Build connections and value interactions with others as a responsible & responsive citizen;
  • and align knowledge, skills & personal interests with interests with career opportunities.

We look forward to partnering with you as we go from strength to strength. You are encouraged and always welcome to contact us if you have any questions, suggestions, or concerns. Should you wish to contact me directly,

I can be reached at: principal@virginiaschool.ae 

Assalalmu alaikum and thank you.

 

Mr. DANIEL BOKELMAN
EXECUTIVE PRINCIPAL

Previous messages from the principal

Letter to Parents 7th January 2021

Principal’s Message School Opening of Face-to-Face and Distance Learning

Virginia International Private School (VIPS) Re-opening Model 2020-2021

Principal’s Message Holy Month of Ramadan and VDL

Principal’s Message Beginning of VDL Journey (April 2020)

Principal’s Message Beginning of Academic Year 2019-2020

+ 971 2 555 4383

نلهم لنبتكر

ننشئ عالم أفضل هدفه التعليم والتعلم

القبول
يتم ملء الفراغات بسرعة لمختلف الفصول. اتصل بنا اليوم لتسجيل طفلك.
قدم الآن

رسالة من مدير المدرسة

السادة أولياء أمور وطلاب مدرسة فرجينيا الدولية الخاصة (VIPS) ،

أود أن أغتنم هذه الفرصة لأرحب بكم في هذا العام الدراسي الجديد ، 2021-2022. يعد هذا وقتاً شيّقاً وواعداً للغاية في مدرسة فرجينيا، خاصة مع عودة العديد من طلابنا إلى المدرسة للتعلم وجهاً لوجه (FTF). أنا وزملائي متحمسون لضمان تزويد كل طالب بفرص تعليمية عالية الجودة، سواء كان التعلم في المدرسة أو عن بعد. نحن فخورون لرؤية الطلاب الجدد والعائدين على حد سواء، ونتطلع بشغف لمشاهدة نجاح طلابنا والاحتفال به.

في مدرسة فرجينيا، نحن على يقين أن التعلم والتطوير الأمثل يتم بشكل أفضل في بيئة آمنة وملهمة وذات مغزى. تعد خبرات التعلم الجيدة عنصراً أساسياً في إعداد الطلاب للنجاح، بدءاً من رياض الأطفال إلى الصفوف العليا. يستفيد طلابنا من البيئات التعليمية الإيجابية والتفاعلية والمشجعة للتعلم والاستكشاف. تلتزم مدرسة فرجينيا بضمان حصول جميع الطلاب على خبرات تعليمية ممتازة، مما ينتج عنه متعلمين مدى الحياة مبتكرين ومبدعين ومستعدين للازدهار في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة والعالم أجمع.

سنختبر هذا العام أول دفعة من الخريجين في مدرسة فرجينيا – دفعة 2022. تماشياً مع معايير مناهجنا التعليمية في الولايات المتحدة، يحدد ملف خريجي مدرستنا مجموعة جديدة من التوقعات، تُعرف باسم( 5C’s): التفكير النقدي، التفكير المبدع، والتواصل والتعاون وروح المواطنة. يعمل هذا النهج على إعداد كل طالب بالمعرفة والمهارات اللازمة للنجاح في الاقتصاد العالمي. خريج مدرسة فرجينيا الناجح سوف:

  • يحقق ويطبق المعرفة الأكاديمية والتقنية.
  • يظهر المهارات والصفات والسلوكيات في مكان العمل ؛
  • يبني علاقات وتفاعلات قيمة مع الآخرين كمواطن مسؤول ومتجاوب ؛
  • وسيقوم بمواءمة المعرفة والمهارات والاهتمامات الشخصية مع فرص العمل.

نتطلع إلى الشراكة معكم ونحن نواصل مسيرتنا التعليمية من قوة إلى قوة. نشجعكم ونرحب دائماً بالاتصال بنا إذا كانت لديكم أية أسئلة أو اقتراحات. يمكنكم أيضاً التواصل بي مباشرة على البريد الإلكتروني التالي: parent@virginiaschool.ae

السلام عليكم وشكرا.


السيد دانيال بوكلمان،
المدير التنفيذي